Paint me.

I am not  anything else and

I am not existing as a drawing for you to a paint,

that belongs on a page or in a picture

or in front of a camera.

 

Captured like I was before.

 

It’s been so long since a December was…

the way I first saw it. The way I first made it be in my mind.

It always falls on us but never as I remember it;

in a thick blanket of itself.

 

It was the second birthday, 31  days long.

I didn’t know who I was…

Where did you go?

 

long since the past. Your own

eyes stare back at you and you

are not forgiven.

 

 

I try to say hello,

but the paint has yet to set.

Leave a Reply

